Moving forwards towards happiness

Barbra Schulte wrote this and I read it today in her newsletter: “Did you know that the month of January is named after the Roman god, Janus who symbolizes letting go of things that don’t work and moving forward in productive ways?”

I know that last year meant letting go of a lot of things, things I didn’t ever think that I would or could ever release. But I released them and, in doing so, freed myself.

Think carefully. Are there things in your life that cause you pain, feel like a weight that sometimes is unbearable, or keep you tethered in the past? If so – they’re not going to let you free voluntarily. You yourself have to cut the bonds yourself; sometimes physically, sometimes emotionally, sometimes both.

Don’t be fooled that you can cut them once and they’ll just flit away into the air, either. Once cut, things that stubbornly kept you down will try to continue to do so. Keep pushing them away. If you need help, ask God, ask me to ask God with you, or if your beliefs run differently just talk to me about it – it helps to talk things out. I will stand with you for a better, healthier, happier life.

Isn’t it time to let go, let God, and get free? I highly recommend it. It’s soooo worth it. LET yourself be happy this year.

Love, your friend.

Nat
For more information about Barbra Schulte, please visit her site:  http://barbraschulte.com/  While she writes towards horse people, her methods work for everyone to build a new life, achieving your dreams.
Leave a Reply

